The Strangest Thing

The weirdest thing happened at work today.

A customer, at the grocery store I work at, stared at me, and then he said “I can’t stop staring at that piercing of yours.”

Of course I did not know what to replay to that, so as a polite service minded human being at work, I answered something polite.

He then said that the piercing looked good on me.

After he had paid for his groceries, ha said that the next time he were shopping there he would like the receipt so that he could write his number for me.

And then I, who am from a country like Norway where you don’t flirt with strangers openly, started to blush.

The lovely part of being form a cold country.

 

Eirin Lovise

 

 

Leave a Reply

